Billing / Prior Authorization

Adding Patient Payors

Healthcare payors play a crucial role in the healthcare system by providing financial coverage and helping individuals access necessary medical care.

The Payor details of the patient can be added in the system by using the option Billing / Authorization. Select the Patient Payor and update the required Payor Information and Click Save.

Client >> List >> Select Patient from List >> Billing / Prior Authorization >> Payor

image.png

Now, the Payor details has been added successfully in the system. We can also edit the payor information using the edit option.

image.png

Editing Patient Payors

The Payor information of the patient can be edited by using the Edit option. Click the edit option, complete the required information and click Save.

Client >> List >> Select Patient from List >> Billing / Prior Authorization >> Payor

image.png

Delete Patient Payors

Client >> List >> Select Patient from List >> Billing / Prior Authorization >> Payor

The Payor details can be deleted by using the option Delete on the right side of the payor under Action.

image.png

Now, the payor details gets deleted and we can view the payor under Deleted list.

image.png

The user can also Activate the deleted payor by using the option Active on the right side of the screen.

image.png

Adding Prior Authorization

The Prior Authorization details of the patient can be added in the system by using the option Prior Authorization. Update the required information with Prior Authorization code and click Save. The user can also upload file regarding the Authorization details.

Client >> List >> Select Patient from List >> Billing / Prior Authorization >> Prior Authorization

image.png

Editing Prior Authorization

The Prior Authorization information of the patient can be edited by using the Edit option. Click the edit option, complete the required information and click Save.

Client >> List >> Select Patient from List >> Billing / Prior Authorization >> Prior Authorization

image.png

Delete Prior Authorization

Client >> List >> Select Patient from List >> Billing / Prior Authorization >> Prior Authorization

Select the expired Prior Authorization by using the check box and click Delete or Disable Selected option on the screen.

image.png

Now, the Expired Prior Authorization details gets deleted and we can view the Authorization details under Deleted list.

image.png

If the user created the schedules without Prior Authorization for a patient and receives the Authorization details later, then the schedules without Authorization can be linked with the Authorization details added in the system for the past and future schedules.

Client >> List >> Select Patient from List >> Billing / Prior Authorization >> Prior Authorization

image.png

The following screen appears in which the user can click link option to update the Authorization code for the past and future schedules. Click Link button on the visits to link the Authorization code.

image.png



Revision #4
Created 22 November 2023 19:33:29 by Thamarai
Updated 10 February 2024 18:51:59 by Thamarai